National Museum Wales (Amgueddfa Cymru)

Museum (United Kingdom)
  •   3,856 Artworks have been viewed 3,856 times.
  •   12 Artworks have been added to favourites 12 times.
  •   4 4 followers.
  •   14 14 artworks.
  •   5 5 artists.


Amgueddfa Cymru – National Museum Wales, formerly the National Museums and Galleries of Wales, is a Welsh Government sponsored body that comprises seven museums in Wales:

National Museum Cardiff
St Fagans: National History Museum, Cardiff
Big Pit National Coal Museum, Blaenavon
National Wool Museum, Dre-fach Felindre near Llandysul
National Slate Museum, Llanberis
National Roman Legionary Museum, Caerleon
National Waterfront Museum, Swansea
In addition to these sites, the organisation runs Oriel y Parc, a gallery of Welsh landscape art in St David's, in partnership with the Pembrokeshire Coast National Park Authority.[1] The National Collections Centre in Nantgarw is AC-NMW's storage facility.

Rhagor (Welsh: more), an online supplement to the physical institutions, contains information on items in the museum collection and images of further items which are not on display. [source]